Kanturk – Mallow Municipal District

This District includes the following settlements.

Settlements within this Municipal District

Towns Buttevant, Kanturk, Mallow, Millstreet, Newmarket
Key Villages Ballydesmond, Banteer, Boherbue Dromina, Knocknagree, Milford
Villages Ballydaly, Ballyclogh, Bweeng, Burnfort, Castlemagner, churchtown, Cecilstown, Cullen, Dromahane, Derrinagree, Freemount, Glantane, Kilcorney, Kiskeam, Kilbrin, Liscarroll, Lismire, Lombardstown, Lyre, Meelin New Twopothouse, Rathcoole, Rockchapel, Tullylease
Village Nuclei Aubane, Ballyhass, Cloghboola, Curraraigue, Dromagh/Dromtariff, Gortroe, Knockaclarig, Laharn Cross Roads, Lisgriffin, Mourneabbey (Athnaleenta), Nad, Old Twopothouse, Taur
Other Locations Dromalour, Sally’s Cross

STAGE TWO: Draft Municipal District Local Area Plan

STAGE THREE: Amendments to Draft Local Area Plan